Bul FC JT stun KCCA SA to win 2019 FUFA Juniors league

first_img Tags: BUL FC JTFUFA Juniors LeagueKCCA FC SASadat Anaku BUL FC JT players celebrate winning the Juniors League on Saturday. (PHOTOS/FUFA)FUFA Juniors League 2019 (U19)BUL FC JT 3-0 KCCA FC SAFUFA Technical Center, Njeru Saturday, 29-06-2019BUL FC Junior Team were on Saturday, June 29th, crowned the 2018/2019 FUFA Juniors League champions after defeating KCCA FC Soccer Academy 3-0.In the final played at FUFA Techanical Center in Njeru, Reagan Kalyowa scored a brace in the before Deo Sentongo added the third to hand the Jinja based side their maiden title.As Bul celebrated their win, it was tears once again for KCCA as they lost their third successive final.Jackson Magera’s side lost to Vipers last season and also did likewise in 2016, falling to Soana (Tooro United) FC JT.BUL FC JT dominated both halves creating the best chances in the match that was attended by quite a good number of fans.For KCCA, despite having Juniors’ League all time goal scorer-Sadat Anaku, in their ranks, they looked a shadow of the side that blew out opposition throughout the regular season.Anaku is the record FUFA Juniors League top scorer.Oketch Simon of BUL FC JT who managed 13 goals this season, was named the Most Valuable Player for 2018/2019 season.Oketch joins Sekyanzi Faizo (2015), KCCA FC’s Allan Okello (2015/2016) and Avan Asaba (2016/ 2017), and Vipers SC JT’s Moses Bakkabulindi ( 2017/2018) as the previous winners of the accolade.BUL FC JT goalkeeper Bewayo Isaac was named the best goalkeeper. He conceded only 13 goals.To get to the final, KCCA FC SA finished top of Treble Group with 67 points and while BUL FC JT ended at the top of Hat-Trick Group with 56 points.How both teams started on the dayKCCA FC SAJoram Nsubuga (GK), Justin Opiro, Ibrahim Juma, Denis Kato, Musa Ramathan, Joseph Kafumbe, Gerald Kawooya, Nicholas Luzige, Sunday Opio, Sadat Anaku, Joseph Bukenya KiizaBUL FC JTIsaac Bewayo (GK), Marvin Ssemujju, Hillary Onek, Herbert Onyango, William Isabirye, Christ Odongo, Reagan Kalyowa, Deo Sentongo, Hamis Diego, Simon Oketch, Martin ApremAwardsChampions: BUL FC JTRunners-up: KCCA FC SAMVP: Simon Oketch (BUL FC JT)Golden Glove: Isaac Bewayo (BUL FC JT)Fair Play Award: Paidha Black Angles FC JTPrevious winners:2015: Kampala Junior Team2015/2016: Vipers SC JT2016/2017: Soana FC JT2017/2018: Vipers SC JT2018/2019: BUL FC JTPrevious top scorers2015/2016: Tibita Hamis (BUL FC) – 9 goals2016/2017: Sadat Anaku (KCCA FC SA) – 27 goals2017/2018: Sadat Anaku (KCCA FC SA) – 26 goals2018/2019: Sadat Anaku (KCCA FC SA) – 31 goalsPrevious MVPs2015: Sekynzi Faizo (St. Mary’s Heritage Nabweru)2015/2016: Allan Okello (KCCA FC SA)2016/2017: Asaba Ivan (KCCA FC SA)2017/2018: Bakkabulindi Moses (Vipers SC JT)2018/2019: Oketch Simon (BUL FC JT)Comments last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *